Location, Location, Location

All I had to eat today was two pieces of pizza

Four in the afternoon contemplating leaving
Packing up the car and just seeing
How far away could I get on this half tank of gas?
Would I really be happy if I just abandoned my past?
Or could I become content in the context of my current predicament?
Just by changing the way I respond to the little things
Like being grateful for the few slices of pizza
And the ability to have a car at all
And enjoying the sun rise and set and the people that I’ve met
The time that I have left.
Leave a Reply

