Another poem

Once again under the stars 

Trying to decide if it’s worth it or not

But I think it’s worth the pictures we shot

Stills of the forest and a smile on our faces

This is somehow where we belong

 

Here and now in this twin sized bed

Trying to decide if it’s worth it or not

All for the degree I haven’t got

Little piece of paper ill use to make more paper

This is somehow what I need

 

A struggle as old as time

Or at least as far back as the times with buildings and 9 to 5s

And I’m no different 

But I know I don’t wanna be the same

 

Sea full of inactive Facebook accounts and no one types my name

That may be just as well though 

I don’t want to be remembered 

Unless I do something worth of the attention I would garner

 

 

As I sweep away the dust from this hallway 

I close my eyes and feel the bliss

Ill be swept away in this same way one cold and still and forgettable day

 

And sometimes that’s ok

And sometimes it’s not

This battle with acceptance is all I’ve got

Leave a Reply

